Warnings
Warning – getdailypaid.com
HYIPs and Autosurfs – they promise you a quick way up, but most people usually meet the ground – hard. In short, HYIPs (High Yield Investment Program) and Autosurfs promise you a huge ROI (Return on Investment) in a very short time (usually 144% after 12 days – 12% daily).
GetDailyPaid seemed like a promising Autosurf. I don’t like Autosurfs, but… an autosurf that survives for so long, and that his admin gives his MSN details… add to that the fact he accepts PayPal… I had to check it out.
So – armed with 36$, I got into MSN and talked to the admin. He told me to send the money to his paypal account (of course, under cover, as these kind of sites are not allowed in PayPal) and he activated my account manually. I happily surfed for 12 days and saw my account “bulging”. My 36% investment became about 51$ in a matter of 12 days doing almost nothing…
When the 12 days of Autosurfing ended, I came to collect. I sent the admin a ticket about this – no response. I sent him an email – no response. I tried to catch him on MSN – he’s totally gone (blocked me?). After I threatened turning to Paypal with this, he suddenly answers my email and stating he can’t pay with Paypal, and I need to send him my SolidTrustPay account details. I did exactly that and then – total silence on his part…
It has been a week since I first asked for payment and I tried to enter the site to submit a ticket. Ho and behold – the site was “down”. The admin disappeared from MSN and my money? Nowhere, of course… After a day, the website is online again, but it’s DB is “empty”. For some “reason” the old users are there – only their “investments” are not logged anywhere so the adming “can’t pay you”. How convenient… I’ve sent several tickets to the admin and received total silence in return.
This is when I used a service not many aware of in paypal. If you have a dispute with a vendor, you can use PayPal’s resolution center. This is a great tool, because it protects the clients from scams like this one (this is why I got involved in this, because I was certain my money is not as lost as if I was dealing with some other payment processor). I have some reservation considering paypal’s resolution center, but this is for some other post.
Anyway, the vendor must respond in a certain time, and… eventually I got my 36$ back. My advice? Don’t mess with HYIPs and Autosurfs. If you must – don’t mess with this one…
Warning – hostcation.com might be a scam
Yes, yet another warning of something that seems to be a rising power. Lots of ads and emails are being sent over this opportunity, and if it is a scam or not – it is yet to be told.
So, what’s the deal? › Continue reading
Warning – true-money.com will take your money away
Don’t you hate scams? Sites that offer you a great pay plan – most of the time they tell you don’t have to do anything to get paid – and just take your money never to be seen again. True-money.com is such a site.
WARNING – www.freesitesignup.com
www.freesitesignup.com promises a lot.
Well, even more than a lot – it promises 200$-500$ daily, just by owning a “well designed website”. And the price? Much like any middle quality hosting (which is what most people need…). What do you get? Well… this is something completely different…
Just by searching the web, one gets the following critics :
http://www.whydowork.com/forums/has-anyone-tried-freesitesignup-t22235.html – Some posts that warn about this site, especially regarding the admin, supposedly some mr. Livingstone.
http://www.complaints.com/2009/june/18/freesitesignup.com__207095.htm – Someone who asked for a refund and didn’t get the money back.
http://hubpages.com/hub/myfreesitesignup – an affiliate experience. Someone who never got the money he earned through the program.
And that’s only a start. The site is hosted at http://toptierhost.com/. Surprisingly, the price for hosting is about 4$. If you want to participate in the “big profits system” of freesitesignup.com, you would pay much more. So, you could have paid 4$ and get the same service – the only difference is that you get a pre-made website, which is quite old in fashion, but this is my opinion alone.
Anyway, toptierhosting has some more surprises – it promotes malware for some reason and that’s what google has to say about it :
http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?client=Firefox&hl=en-US&site=http://toptierhost.com/affiliate/affiliates/signup.php
So, a company that makes you pay a lot of money for a low quality product, and host with a hosting company that promotes malware can’t be good for business…
All in all, I can’t tell if this is really a scam, but my instincts tell me to stay away.
Loading ...